Board of Trustees

Meet our Trustees

As a not-for-profit organization, Smith Senior Living is governed by a highly-respected group of local leaders who volunteer their time and talents to ensure that the Smith Senior Living mission enriches the lives of senior adults through the highest quality of services.

George E. Petraitis
Board Chair, Smith Senior Living
President, LaMantia Architects, Inc.

Andrew J. Anello
Board Chair, Smith Crossing
President, A.J. Anello, Inc

Steven J. Murphy
Board Vice Chair, Smith Senior Living
Executive Director of Development,
Saint Xavier University

Kay Thurn
Board Chair, Smith Village
Professor and Assistant to the Provost,
Academic Affairs, DePaul University

Hugh Ahern
Principal, Desmond & Ahern, Ltd.

Thomas E. Chomicz
Retired Partner, Quarles & Brady

Thomas L. Hogan
Retired Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County

John E. Leahy
Vice President Commercial Banking, Executive

Judith K. Lewis
Retired Senior Living Executive

Timothy A. Regan
Financial Consultant, Thrivent Financial

Anne Z. Schaible, M.D.
Vice Chair, OBY/GYN Department
Little Company of MaryHospital
Staff Physician, AdvocateChristMedicalCenter

Ann Haskins
Vice President of Business Development for Little
Company of Mary Hospital and Health Care Centers